Skip to content. Skip to navigation
CIM Menus
You are here:  CIM Honours and Awards
Document Actions

Honours and Awards

Up one level
CIM Member Professor Gregory Dudek wins the Reginald Fessenden Prize in Science Innovation! by Marlene Gray — last modified 2009-10-25 18:08
We are very proud of our CIM member Gregory Dudek, who won the Reginald Fessenden Prize in Science Innovation, May 2009, for "Underwater Robotics Vehicle System".
CONGRATULATIONS to ANQI XU, CIM PhD candidate, winner of the prestigious Vanier Award by Marlene Gray — last modified 2009-10-25 18:09
We are very proud to announce that Anqi Xu, PhD candidate with Professor Gregory Dudek, Director of the Mobile Robotics Laboratory of CIM, won the very prestigious Vanier Scholarship in May 2009.
Maxime Descoteaux wins Erbsmann Award. by jan — last modified 2009-10-08 10:47
Prof. Maxime Descoteaux of the University of Sherbrooke, CIM alumnus from the Shape Analysis Lab., has won the Erbsmann award at IPMI 2009 for his paper "Diffusion Propagator Imaging: Using Laplace's Equation and Multiple Shell Acquisitions to Reconstruct the Diffusion Propagator". This prize is offered once every two years for the best paper at the conference by a first time presenter under the age of 35.
Peter Savadjiev wins his second MICCAI young scientist award. by Andrew Bogecho — last modified 2009-10-08 10:29
Dr. Peter Savadjiev from Harvard University's Psychiatry Neuroimaging Lab., CIM alumnus from the Shape Analysis Lab, has won a 2009 Young Scientist Award at MICCAI, for his paper "Local White Matter Geometry Indices from Diffusion Tensor Gradients". He is the only Canadian to win two such awards, his first one being for the paper "3D Curve Inference and Diffusion MRI Regularization" in 2005.