Skip to content. Skip to navigation
CIM Menus

CIM founding member Professor Paul Zsombor-Murray wins Steve M. Slaby Award in 2010

last modified 2011-01-08 13:12

We are most pleased to announce that one of CIM’s founding members, *Professor Paul Zsombor-Murray*, has won the International Society of Geometry and Graphics’ (ISGG) Steve M. Slaby Award.

The award, which was founded in 1991 by former President of Graphics and Science Promotion and Publications (GRASP), Professor Harold Santo, acknowledges the lifetime achievements and contributions of a scholar in the Graphics Education field. Professor Zsombor-Murray, who has made a significant impact to Engineering Graphics Education and maintains a respected international reputation, received this distinction at the 14th International Conference on Geometry and Graphics (ICGG 2010) in Kyoto. CIM extends our sincere congratulations to Professor Zsombor-Murray.